8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.5
Value
7.6

Reviews

    Brittany
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    19 October 2018

    Fine for a short stay, but not the usual Best Western experience.

    The check in staff were ok, not every helpful - got the feeling they just wanted us to go away. They weren't able to answer any of our questions except to tell us to go to the info centre. Not even if taxis were on a meter or set prices. The room however was so hot and the fan did almost nothing so we didn't sleep very well.
    The staff at breakfast were friendly and the food at breakfast was pretty good, it was good to see local food. The lady working explained some of the things I'd not seen before The room size was fine, the beds were comfortable enough for a short stay. The location was really good.
    Virginia
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    17 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    WARAWUTI
    th

    Review score

    5.8
    15 October 2018

    Business Hotel near the lake

    Staff manner
    Location, Breakfast, Car parking
    Alexander
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 October 2018

    A fabulous spa hotel on the edge of Lake Bled. It really made our vacation special.

    The catering staff could have replenished the breakfast more frequently, especially towards the "end" of the breakfast period. It seemed that no more food was brought out after 09:45.
    The beds were extremely comfortable, and the lakeside view was better than expected.
    LouiseLowman
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    7 October 2018
    Our bedroom was very small. I think one of the smallest there. But the balcony made up for it and we were only there for two days.
    Great location and good breakfast. The view from our room/balcony was great!
    Dana.C
    kr

    Review score

    3.3
    7 October 2018

    Hotel with no HOT WATER

    There was no HOT WATER. The problem occured before I checked in, but recpetion didn't mention it until I called to ask. I got the room with the parking lot view so nothing to see. I reserved the double room, but it was so small that I had very small space to open and store my luggage. Worst hotel during my 9 nights trip.
    Very close from the lake.
    Tak
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    30 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Awjas
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    29 September 2018
    The food was dreadful if you stay here eat outside the hotel
    The room was large and comfortable
    Fateen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 September 2018
    Everything was great. No faults at all! We were surprised they had a swimming pool and jacuzzi and we didn’t see this listed when we booked! They also have a Thai massage floor which you have to pay for but nice knowing the option is there.
    Gábor
    hu

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2018
    It was clean and close to the lake. The view from the room was fantastic.
    Alison
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    24 September 2018
    Breakfast very poor. Little left and staff very slow to replenish what was available. Also strange arrangement at pool/ spa- when I went it was open but there was no staff and all the lights were off. I had switch them on to get into the pool!
    Good location
    Anke R.
    nl

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018

    Very nice hotel, good restaurant, walking distance from Lake Bled

    Can imagine the parking situation is a bit more complicated in the high season, as it's very nice to have parking next to the hotel. Otherwise, no remarks on this lovely hotel!
    Great hotel, we were lucky to have the last parking spot in front of the door 2x in a row. Lovely staff, very helpful. Rooms are big, beds comfortable. There are coffee/tea facilities too. Bathroom is of good size and very comfortable too, toilet maybe a bit dark, but nothing you can't manage. Swimming pool, sauna inhouse and spa facilities available (extra charge). Dinner in the restaurant was very nice, they even "warned" us it could take about 1 hour before the food would come as it was busy. Walking distance to Lake Bled and Bled Castle (steep climb though). Broad choice of breakfast buffet.
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    21 September 2018

    One night. Served its purpose.

    Condition of hotel.
    The views
    Michael
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    21 September 2018
    Our room wasn't available until after 3.30pm (although we received a free drink at the bar to compensate). The concierge/front desk staff weren't always helpful. The air conditioner in our room was noisy (continually shutting off and on during the night). The restaurant's menu kept "shrinking" with more dishes being "no longer available" during our stay.
    We had a view of the iconic Bled Castle from our balcony. The room was comfortable with an excellent bed (= good sleep). Breakfast was substantial and satisfying.
    hu

    Review score

    8.8
    20 September 2018
    Location, breakfest was excellent
    Alexey
    ru

    Review score

    6.7
    20 September 2018

    I expected more of a hotel in such an astonishing location

    The rooms are a bit shabby and require renovation. In-room safe box didn't work and staff personnel was not able to fix it. Hardwood floor near the bath was swollen and required renovation. Jacuzzi bath had a weird switch on algorithm (but most likely was broken) - it didn't respond to any of the buttons and after I lost my last resort to take a bath (what basically I paid extra money) it unexectedly switched on. Alas, after runnign for 5 minutes it switched off completely. The radio alarm was not functioning either. Fortunately the TV was in good order!
    We booked a room with the bath on balcony overlooking Bled lake - the sight has been absolutely spectacular and taking a bath could have been an exceptional experience (surely if the bath worked well)! Hotel's location is apparently something it can be proud of. Didn't have lunch and dinner at the hotel, but the breaksfast was very good and even with sparkling served.
    ie

    Review score

    6.2
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Viktoria
    hu

    Review score

    7.9
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tekebird
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018

    Great location in bled

    Facilities, location, breakfast, room view
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews